Beer Sunday

“Beer is Food” is one of my ground truths, and Tim F.’s posting today at Baloon Juice has awakened fond memories of the pictured product.

Anchor Steam is native to the San Francisco Bay area, and I first had an Anchor Steam on a business trip there some 20 years ago. And I was hooked.

Since it wasn’t available back home in Virginia, me and my buds used to swig more than was probably good for us while we were on TDY in or around San Francisco. Did I write “probably?” I know that what I did wasn’t good for my physical health; there’s nothing like trying to conduct serious government business on a beer hangover…

And then, 10 years ago, I discovered Anchor Porter. It is still my favorite porter.

Anchor makes some of the best beers on the planet; drink some today if you can get it.

Now, what does this have to do with liberty? Just this: If the Islamofascists get their way, and we are all under sharia, how long do you think it would be before we can’t drink beer? Yet another reason to resist the jihadis…

Leave a Reply

