Once in love with Amy…

…always in love with Amy. Old song, best sung by Frank Sinatra (as so many were). Amy, in this case, being Amy Klobuchar, now doing better in the Democratic primary. Better; not leading, but…

She has been sold as being “Minnesota nice.” With allegations of abuse of her Senate tarnishing that claim. Allegations are easy to make, and I’ve no inside information. But what I’ve seen of her in debates shows me that she is reasonably close to being an actual and capable “moderate.”

Unlike some others I could name but would rather not soil my blog by mentioning. For certain she is a liberal but she is far from Commie Bernie Sanders brand of crazy. Doesn’t appear that way, so far.

Should Amy K. be the nominee, I’m sure Trump will find some malevolent and creative things to call her. He’s good at that sort of thing. But I’m guessing that a) they won’t stick, and b) they’ll boomerang because it will make Trump look like a middle school bully. Goodbye suburban housewife vote.

Me, I’m rooting for Bernie to garner enough delegates to give the DNC heart palpitations as they try to “fix” the nomination (is Hillary tanned, ready, and rested?).

Dems, listen to the Ragin’ Cajun if you know what’s good for you. Amy K. might be the antidote to the Woke Olympics that is the Dem primary so far.

Leave a comment